Watford FC’s Community Sports and Education Trust is a registered charity (Charity No: 1102239), having gained charitable status in April 2004.

Being registered with the Charities Commission the Trust is governed in accordance with charitable law and applies the Charity Code of Governance in order to develop the highest standards of governance. A board of Trustees exists, as well as the notable patrons of Mayor of Watford, Dorothy Thornhill and Watford FC’s Honorary President Graham Taylor.

Due to the success and popularity of the Trust’s work it now employs 21 full time staff with over 50 part-time and sessional staff. This has enabled the Trust to strengthen and broaden its partnerships with a wide variety of individuals and organisations. The Trust currently runs activity programmes within Hertfordshire and its surrounding areas, as well as in the London Boroughs of Harrow and Hillingdon. Although the Trust may traditionally be seen as purely a football provider, this is certainly no longer the case – currently focusing on five key themes overarching all Trust activities. These five themes are Sports Participation, Social Inclusion, Health, Education and Community Facilities.